Users & Roles
You can manage organization users and permissions in your Hubble dashboard.
Manage Your Team
Go to your Hubble Dashboard then navigate to Organization Settings > Your Team. Click “Manage Team Members” to view all users with access to your organization.
Adding New Users
Users with “Admin” role may add new users to your organization.
- Provide the user email and select a user role.
- Click “Invite” to send the invitation.
Invite links are valid for 5 days, after which they must be re-sent. An invite can be revoked at any point.
Go deeper with the open API: add new users, update or delete users, and list users with their associated metadata.
User Permissions
Choose from two platform roles for your Hubble dashboard users:
- Admin: Full edit access to the dashboard, including Billing data. Only users who are Admins can add new devices to this organization (see Dash Quick Start).
- Member: Limited view access to the dashboard, with no Billing access.
| Permission | Admin | Member |
|---|---|---|
| Manage Team Members | Invite, Edit and Remove | View only |
| Profile Settings | Edit | Edit |
| Organization Settings | Edit | View only |
| Payment History | View and Download | No access |
| Developer Tools: API Tokens | Create, Edit and Revoke | View only |
| Developer Tools: Webhooks | Create, Edit and Delete | View only |
| Apply Dashboard Tags & Filters | Edit | Edit |
| Hubble Connect: Foreground scanning | Yes | Yes |
| Hubble Connect: Background scanning | Yes | Yes |